The Caribbean Baseball series started up on Feb 2. The four championship clubs that will be competing are The Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico, Venezuela and Mexico. The first two games yesterday went to the Dominican Republic (Leones del Escogido) over Mexico (Obregon Yaquis) and Puerto Rico (Indians of Mayagüez) over Venezuela (Aragua Tigers). The games were played in the Capitol of the DR, Santo Domingo at the Quisqueya Stadium.

Today it will be Puerto Rico vs Mexico and the Dominican Republic vs Venezuela.

Baseball is pretty much THE sport of the Dominican Republic (well, if you don’t count dominoes) (more…)